September 2, 2014, the Chinese Excellent Alliance of Universities (E9) and 8 ASEAN universities signed The Joint Declaration of ASEAN-China on Establishing Network for Cooperation and Exchanges among Engineering and Technology Universities. Initiated and supported jointly by E9, the ASEAN-China Center (ACC) and the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization Regional Centre for Higher Education and Development (SEAMEO RIHED), the ASEAN-China Network for Cooperation and Exchanges among Engineering and Technology Universities (abbreviated as ACNET-EngTech) is established.

Member universities from China: Beijing Institute of Technology, Chongqing University, Dalian University of Technology, Harbin Institute of Technology, Northwestern Polytechnical University, Southeast University, South China University of Technology, Tianjin University, Tongji University.

Member universities from ASEAN: Mahidol University, Chulalongkorn University, King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, Svay Rieng University, Mean Chey University, Asian Institute of Cambodia, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, Universitas Indonesia, Savannakhet University, Champasack University, University of Malaya.

Units for advising: ASEAN-China Center, Ministry of Education of China, SEAMEO RIHED, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of China, etc.